Concert ProgrammeReviewsArchiveArtists

Sunday 04 August - Aurum Trio (flute/cello/harp)

Aurum Trio (flute/cello/harp)

The Trio is Barbara Hill (flute), Robert Ibell (cello) and Michelle Velvin (harp).

New Zealand-born flautist Barbara Hill has spent most of her life in Berlin, Germany. She has had an extensive and successful career as an orchestral and chamber musician, and as a soloist on international tours. As a recital artist in various duo and trio collaborations, she has toured in South Korea, China, Poland, UK, Italy, Germany and New Zealand.

Robert Ibell was formerly a member of the NZSO but now is a member of the Aroha String Quartet, square piano/cello duo Hammers & Horsehair, the Papaioea Piano Trio and indie/folk/rock band Milkthistle.

Michelle Velvin is a Wellington based harpist, composer and teacher. She performs regularly as part of Orchestra Wellington and the NZSO and she is involved with diverse chamber music groups.

How to buy tickets:

Single tickets are $40, or $10 for those under 26. A school child attending with an adult who has purchased a full-price ticket is free.

You can buy single tickets by:

• Emailing and paying by internet banking to 38-9015-0271891-00 with your name in the reference so we can identify you

• Booking online at: Eventfinda Bookings (transaction fees apply)

• Booking over the counter at ‘Visitor i-Sites’ in Wellington, Lower Hutt, Carterton, Masterton and Martinborough

• Phoning Eventfinda: 0800BUYTIX or 0800 289 849 Note: Eventfinda will not accept postal bookings or payment by cheque. Tickets for all online and phone bookings will be emailed to you.

• At the venue: from 2:30pm on the day of the concert (cash only).

Sunday 04 August

3:00 pm, St. Andrew's on The Terrace

Maurice Ravel, Sonatine en Trio

Ernst von Dohnanyi, Ruralia Hungarica Op 32 (cello and harp)

Marc Berthomieu, Cinq Nuances (flute and harp)

Jacques Ibert, Deux Interludes

Claude Debussy, Reverie

Heitor Villa-Lobos, The Jet Whistle (flute and cello)

Georges Bizet, Entr’acte (Carmen)

Emil Kronke, Cavatina and Tarantella from “Suite Italienne”


Copyright © Wellington Chamber Music Society Inc. 2024

Log In