Concert ProgrammeReviewsArchiveArtists

Aroha Quartet


The Aroha Quartet comprises Haihong Liu (violin), Simeon Broom (violin), Zhongxian Jin (viola) and Robert Ibell (cello). Haihong Liu, first violin with the NZSO, is a graduate of the Beijing Central Conservatory of Music. Simeon Broom has recently joined the NZSO after 10 years studying and performing with major orchestras in Europe. Zhongxian Jin was professor of violin and chamber music at Xinghai Conservatory of Music for 16 years before moving to New Zealand in 2001. Robert Ibell, cellist with the NZSO, is a member of the Aroha Quartet and the contemporary music group Stroma.

This concert features Lilburn’s String Quartet in E minor to mark his centenary, bracketed by a quartet from the young Haydn at his best, and one of Beethoven’s greatest mature works, the exuberant third Razumovsky quartet.

Past Concerts

Sunday 31 May 2015 - St Andrew's on The Terrace


Copyright © Wellington Chamber Music Society Inc. 2024

Log In