Concert ProgrammeReviewsArchiveArtists

Sunday 12 September - Argyle Trio (piano trio)

Argyle Trio (piano trio)

The Argyle Trio is the most recent group formed by violinist Wilma Smith and introduces us to NZ cellist Mathias Balzat, who is currently studying in Düsseldorf and award-winning Australian pianist Laurence Matheson.

Due to Covid restrictions, the pianist is unable to travel from Australia. We are fortunate that Michael Houstoun has been able to step in as a replacement. The programme has also needed to be changed with Beethoven’s Archduke trio replacing Brahms.

Their programme celebrates three established masterpieces.

How to buy tickets:

Single tickets are $40, or $10 for those under 26. A school child attending with an adult who has purchased a full-price ticket is free.

You can buy single tickets (transaction fees may apply) by:

• booking online at: Eventfinda Bookings

• booking over the counter at ‘Visitor i-Sites’ in Wellington, Lower Hutt, Carterton, Masterton and Martinborough

• phoning Eventfinda: 0800BUYTIX or 0800 289 849 Note: Eventfinda will not accept postal bookings or payment by cheque. Tickets for all online and phone bookings will be emailed to you.

• at the venue: from 2.30pm on the day of the concert (cash only).

Sunday 12 September

3:00 pm, St. Andrews on The Terrace

Ludwig van Beethoven – Piano Trio in E flat Op.1 No.1

Maurice Ravel – Piano Trio in A minor, M.67

Ludwig van Beethoven – Piano Trio in B flat major Op 97 “Archduke”


Copyright © Wellington Chamber Music Society Inc. 2021

Log In